And… I´m back…

I know…. I know… I totally fell off the bandwagon.  Which really is such a shame because I love doing this so much!  But…. Hopefully I can get back on track.  Lots has being going on since my last post, LOTS! I went back home (Mexico) for vacations in July. That was great! I had a chance to reconnect with some friends, read tons of books, spend time with my family and dogs and pretty much just relax and get inspired. Then I came back, and for a couple of weeks I was so homesick! I missed my family so much! so I dove into work, events and other projects, time went by and it´s October already! I feel like the year has gone so fast!

I have been dedicating a lot more time in doing stuff I like. Just spending time with myself and really getting involved in activities I enjoy. I have done some DIY´s around the house (full tutorials coming up) and I started painting again (which I´m really excited for). I have the best client and I was already invited to show some of my stuff in December. So needless to say i´m busy!

It´s been a while since I was commissioned to do something so I have been doing a bit of research to get inspired and come up with a great idea for this job. Doing that I stumbled upon this amazing artist Brian Tull I don´t know why I didn´t know anything about! I have always been amazed by photorealistic artists but I´m telling you he truly is brilliant. The way he captures the 40´s and 50´s vibe, in a nostalgic but still a bit sexy kind of way by strategically “cropping” his images, I know I´ve already said it, but it´s really amazing.

Check it out!

brian tull1 brian tull2 brian tull3 brian tull5 brian tull6

 

Leave a Reply

