Opera under the stars…

Hi everyone! Happy Sunday!

Today I plan to have a very relaxing day just running some errands, finishing some chores and spending time with Coco.

Yesterday I had a great day starting with a bit of a work function, at Minneapolis Viva Mexico Festival, where my boss opened the day events and later all of us got to eat some delicious Mexican food.

A bit later we tried to go to the Stone arch bridge festival but it was pouring!! crazy weather here! of course as soon as we left the sky cleared out.

That gave me a great chance to go with my friend and her hubby to enjoy a bit of Opera under the stars at the Lake Harriet Bandshell in Minneapolis. After about an hour of finding a spot to park and a beautiful walk by the lake getting to the actual venue, I finally made it to our spot and enjoyed La Boheme, which is one of my favorites, over some ginger ale, guac and hummus. All of this with a dash of crazy cus I took Coco as my date hahaha…

The evening was beautiful, with beautiful weather and tons of people made it there. It was presented by the MN Opera as part of three outdoor concert performances of Puccini’s La bohème in order to celebrate their 50th anniversary season.

 

 

Leave a Reply

